August 28, 2013: It’s been one year already

None of you knew me then. If you thought you did, maybe you did, but you don’t know me now, at all. I’ve changed and I’m happy about it. I’m sure that you have changed as well. We always knew we’d change, didn’t we? Maybe you’ve regressed (in my opinion), progressed (in your opinion), but none of us are static beings. That would be the real shame, wouldn’t it? 

I’ve grown (more) reserved, perhaps more optimistic(?). More curious, that’s for sure. Attempting to become more organized, but still motivated as ever to fulfill my dreams, dreams that my realist rationale contends with constantly. 

What will we be like at our ten year reunion?

Leave a Reply

