August 29, 2013: Open Eyes

August 29, 2013: Open Eyes

I saw this painted on the ground as I was leaving my class in Deuxieme Maison (second house in French). Most of the other students walked right past it without even noticing it, but I just had to stop and take a picture. Maybe more quotes are painted in the maze of hallways in DM, maybe there are others in various spots around campus, maybe it was the only one. I do hope there are others however. Seeing it was a brilliant ending to my day.

The quote goes along with my “earth without ‘art’ is just ‘eh'” discussion. I’ll have to email it to my professor and see what she says. I’m finding all interesting pieces of art around FIU this semester. Maybe I’m just more observant this year? Maybe I was so busy complaining about how FIU wasn’t UM that I missed out on so much. Maybe…

Leave a Reply

